Skip to main content

Congratulations to Jake Evans, undergraduate in the AMPED EFRC Photocathode Team, who has received a 2018 ACS Undergraduate Award in Physical Chemistry. This award recognizes outstanding achievement by undergraduate students in physical chemistry, and encourages further pursuits in the field. Jake’s research centers around using nickel oxide as a photocathode material. He is also investigating the effect of electrolyte cations in a p-type DSSC. Jake is a rising senior and has been working in the Cahoon lab since August 2016.

Comments are closed.