Skip to main content

Congratulations to Jake Evans, undergraduate in the AMPED EFRC Photocathode Team, who has been awarded the 2019 David L. Stern Scholarship in Chemistry. This award is granted to the top students from upper division laboratory courses in chemistry at UNC Chapel Hill. Jake’s research centers around using nickel oxide as a photocathode material. He is also investigating the effect of electrolyte cations in a p-type DSSC. Jake is a rising senior and has been performing research in the Cahoon lab since August 2016.

Comments are closed.